SHOW SPONSORS

2019 Show Sponsors and Prizes

WASH Show sponsor logos

Members, please contact these sponsors and let them know how grateful we are for their gifts. Call up their customer service or send a message through their web email to say thank you from WASH – they will greatly appreciate this gesture. The more people that do this, the more they will remember us and know that their sponsorship was appreciated. We are including the list of items donated in hopes that it will inspire our members to try these products and/or a new art material supplier or local art-related business.

NEW SPONSORS:

  • The Merri Artist, McMinnville, Oregon –  www.merriartist.com – $75 Gift Certificate
  • Sterling Edwards, Artist, LLC / Sterling Edwards Watercolor Workshops – Set of 3 Watercolor Glazing and Blending Brushes plus DVD Easing into Abstraction – sterlingedwards.com
  • Skyline One Framing – $40 Gift Certificate – 3429 Freedom Park Drive, Suite 13, North Highlands, CA 95660, 916-344-0402, skylineoneframing.com
  • Royal Talens Brushes, Rembrandt Paints – Rembrandt Watercolor box of 48 pan colors w/brush, /royaltalens.com/en-gb/
  • Noel Flynn Gallery and Frame Factory – $100 Gift Certificate and $50 Cash Award for Open Show, 225 Vernon St., Roseville, CA 95678, 916-702-8365
  • Paper Garden Boutique – Certificate for a $35 class, The Pavilions, Sacramento, 916-487-2737
  • Silver Brush Limited – two sets of Black Velvet watercolor brushes, www.silverbrush.com
  • Artist & Craftsman Supply, Berkeley Store – 2 ea. $25 Gift Cards, www.artistcraftsman.com
  • Jerry’s Artarama, 8 each: $10 egift cards, Turner Professional Watercolors 15 Ml Interference Blue & Interference Red and Mimik High Performance Synthetic Squirrel Hair Watercolor Brushes Pack Of 2, https://www.jerrysartarama.com/

RETURNING SPONSORS:

  • Blick Art Materials – $100, $50 & $25 Gift Cards – 905 Howe Ave., Sacramento, CA, 916-641-6400 https://www.dickblick.com/
  • Archival Gallery – Two $50 Gift Cards – 3223 Folsom Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95816, 916-923-6204 – archivalgallery.com
  • Artistic Edge Gallery and Framing – $25 Gift Card and two frames – 1880 Fulton Ave Sacramento, CA 95825, (916) 482-2787 – https://artisticedgeframing.com/
  • Midtown Framing – $75 Gift Certificate – 1005 22nd St, Sacramento, CA 95816, 916-447-7558 – midtownframing.com
  • Jack Richeson & Company – 6 Gift Certificates totaling $750 for paint and pastels, richesonart.com
  • Royal & Langnickel Brush Mfg – 2 ea 12 Piece Brush Caddy set with 2 Aprons, art.royalbrush.com
  • Creative Catalyst Productions – 2 Gift Certificates for DVDs worth up to $60 each ccpvideos.com
  • Sakura of America – one set Koi 12 fine transparent watercolors, in art stores sakuraofamerica.com
  • Golden Artist’s Colors, Inc. – $50 gift certificate & 12-color QoR Watercolor Set, www.goldenpaints.com
  • Salis International, Inc. – 3 sets of 12-1 oz. Dr. Ph Martin’s Hydrus Watercolors, salisinternational.com
  • Cheap Joe’s Art Stuff – 2 each $50 Gift Certificates (one for each show) www.cheapjoes.com
  • HK Holbein, Inc. – Holbein Watercolor Set 18, Fluid Acrylic Set 8, 2 Certificates of Merit, www.holbeinartistmaterials.com
  • Armadillo Arts & Crafts – Brusho Crystal Watercolor Set, A guide book and Rikab brush, www.armadilloart.co
  • Logan Graphic Products, Inc. – 301-1 Compact Classic mat cutter, http://www.logangraphic.com/
  • Pacon/Strathmore Corp. – 12 ea sample pads of mixed paper by Strathmore, strathmoreartist.com
  • Emigh Ace Hardware – $50 gift certificate, 3555 El Camino Ave, Sacramento, CA 95821
  • Winsor & Newton – Professional Water Colour Field Box 12 Half Pans http://www.winsornewton.com/na/
  • Ampersand Art Supply – one 11×14 Aquabord (1.5″ cradled) and one 11×14 Aquabord (7/8″ cradled) https://www.ampersandart.com/
  • Crocker Art Museum, 2 passes to the museum, 216 O St., Sacramento, CA 95814, https://www.crockerart.org/